More good food!!!


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland
December 11th 2014
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 64.147, -21.9395

After our sit, I wanted to get some Xmas decs from a shop we had seen on Sunday evening before dinner so I knew what I could spend!! The shop was spectacular, I def could have spent a fortune, but restrained myself to abt £12!!! We found ourself in a restaurant called the 'fish company'. Posh nosh and plenty of it. We had complementary bread with basil butter and beetroot salt and to our surprise complementary appetisers of salmon and roe. Scrummy!!! For main I had Arctic char with lots of yummy accompaniments and James had lamb various ways. For pudding we shared a white choc cake with caramel, buttermilk icecream and red berry sauce. One of the best puddings I've ever had! We meandered back to the hotel via the real ale pub which again we'd seen on Sunday evening. Obviously a hangout for the cool kids. James however was not all to impressed when asking what the darker ale was? He got directed to a pale ale.... Hmmmmm no! Early night now as alarm is set for 4am..... Eughhhhh


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb