Hamar - Stafafell - Hofn (95km) (Total 3230km)


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland
July 29th 2013
Published: July 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Hoy me he despertado a las 7 y habia algo de niebla pero poco mas, me he dado una horita mas de dormir, y para las 8 llovia con ganas. Asi que he recogido los tratos sin desmontar la tienda y me he metido al edificio de la cocina a esperar a que parase de llover. Al final a eso de las 10 llovia un poco menos y antes de las 11 estaba ya en marcha. He tenido dia nublado, de vez en cuando se veia algo y otras veces niebla espesa de la que moja. Habia un par de montañas grandes en la costa y alguna playa volcanica que estaban bien. En Hofn he hecho compra grande, ya que creo que en 200km no hay mas supermercados, y el siguiente pueblo grande es en 300km, y eso si me mantengo todo el rato en la carretera 1 son 2-3 dias sin poder comprar comida, si hago excursiones o algun rodeo, aún mas. Al montar la tienda estaba todo bastante mojado, pero parece que poco a poco se va secando. Mañana depende del tiempo que haga vere si hago una etapa corta o directamente el dia libre.

-EN-

Today I woke up at 7 and had just some fog, I have decided to sleep for an hour more, and later it started raining at 8. So I picked up the stuff without dismantling the tent and I've been in the building of the kitchen waiting for it to stop raining. At the end of about 10 rained a little less and by 11 was already on the way. I have had cloudy day, from time to time and sometimes saw something, and ometimes the thick fog that makes wet. There were a couple of big mountains on the coast and some volcanic beach that were good. In Hofn I did large purchase, because I think there is no more supermarkets in 200km, and the next large town is about 300km, and that in case I stay all the time on road 1, are 2-3 days without being able to buy food, if do some retour tours even more. When mounting the tent it was all pretty wet, but it seems that slowly dries. Tomorrow depends on the weather I'll see if I make a short stage or directly the day off.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb