Egilsstadir - Reydarfjodur - Bleiddalsvik (96km) (Total 3059km)


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland
July 26th 2013
Published: July 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

He salido tarde por haberme levantado tarde, y ademas he estado en la oficina de correos mandando piedras y en el supermercado comprando provisiones para varios dias. Luego ha sido una bonita carretera fiordo para arriba y de ahi para abajo al primer pueblo, donde ya se ha empezado a poner nublado, despues del tunel he tenido un corto tramo de sol y luego niebla de la que moja y 8-10 grados. He visto el camping de Stodvarfjordur, pero era un camping de estos junto a la piscina municipal, sin duchas, solo dos vateres y caro para lo cutre que era, 1000 coronas. Me he arriesgado a tirar al siguiente pueblo, y he tenido suerte, el hotel local tiene una explanada detras a modo de camping, y es gratis. Me he pegado una buena ducha caliente, eso me ha costado 500 coronas, algo mas de 3 euros, pero me ha hecho entrar en calor otra vez.

-EN-

I started late because I woke up late, and also have been to the post office sending stones, and at the supermarket buying provisions for several days. After that a pretty road fjord up and from there down to the first village, where already has begun to be some cloud, after the tunnel I had a short stretch of sun and then the fog that makes you wet and 8-10 degrees. I've seen the Stöðvarfjörður camping, but it was a campsite of these attached to the swimming pool, no showers, only two toilets and quite overpriced for what it was, 1000 crowns. I have ventured to continue the next town, and I was lucky, the local hotel has an esplanade behind as a campsite, and is for free. I've got a nice hot shower, that costs me 500 crowns, slightly more than 3 euros, but has made me warm again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb