Around Iceland in 12-14 days.


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland
June 15th 2009
Published: June 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Begining plan of the Road TripBegining plan of the Road TripBegining plan of the Road Trip

I have been planing the first draw of the trip. I think its going to chance alot before I go and the circle are not finished. So if u know about some place that I have to go to, send me message :)
I started to plan my trip around Iceland on the 15th. of jun 2009. I use Garmin MapSource software with map of Iceland to plan my trip. I have almost finised my first draught of the road trip and put 31 rivers and lakes in it to fish in. I have to eat something 😱.
In Iceland u can buy fishingcard for 6.000 isl kr / 33 € and fish in 31 rivers and lakes all around Iceland.
So Im going to try fish in as many spots as I can.
I like it alot to take photos and one of my favorite is taking photos of churces and Im gona try to plan my trip so I can take picture of as many churces as possible.
The landscape are going to make their own good photos.
Another thing that Im gona try to catch is all the natural hot springs in Iceland where one can taka a bath or swim just under the blue sky.
When I have finish my trip I think I have driven about 3.000 km, recording hopfully lots of hours of video and taken millions of good photos.
My plan is trying to put video every
Fishing spot without namesFishing spot without namesFishing spot without names

In Iceland u can buy fishing card for 6.000 isl kr / 33 € with the currency now !?!? I bought this card and can fish in 31 lake and water all over Iceland like the map I have made. So when I put this fishing places into my road map and other map with some other things. Its gona bee crazyness
other day and new pictures in every day.

Hopfully I can start the trip around Iceland on the 13th. of July. So I have about one month to finish my planing. Im going out there in my beautifull Toyota Corolla ´55 and my trailer tent.
Hope the best and cross my fingers 😊

P.S. Stay tuned and all comments are appreciat


Blogspot website


Iceland in numbers
Surface area of Iceland 103.000 km2

Biggest lakes km2
Þórisvatn (storage reservoir) 83-88
Þingvallavatn 82
Lögurinn 53

Deepest lakes, metres
Öskjuvatn 220
Hvalvatn 160
Jökulsárlón in Breiðarmerkursandur 150

Average flow in rivers, area of measure, m3/sek
Ölfusá, Selfoss 423
Þjórsá, Urriðafoss 370
Kúðafljót, Kúðaós 250

Waterfalls, metres
Glymur in Botnsá 190
Háifoss in Fossá 122
Hengifoss in Hengifossá 110

Height of mountains, metres
Hvannadalshnúkur 2.109,60
Bárðarbunga 2.000
Kverkfjöll 1.920
More info here



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Fishing spot with names Fishing spot with names
Fishing spot with names

Same picture with names on every fishing place
Day 1Day 1
Day 1

This is how my first day in my road trip is gona look like.


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb