Change of plans


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
April 19th 2007
Published: April 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

...with 70 days to go, and suddenly the Noogies announces she's not going. Great. So -again- it's just me. Fan-fuckin-tastic. Well, she's decided that she'd rather rent an apartment, and she won't have enough money to go, so instead, through some convoluted logic, has decided to go to Spain ad the UK instead. I don't really understand how she came to the conclusion that visiting two of Europe's most expensive countries is cheaper than visiting fifteen of them, most of which are a hell of a lot cheaper. Well, nuts to that, I'm still going. This does have several benefits; I can be a cheapass without incurring her wrath, drink myself into a stupor and get molested when I pass out in a park, enjoy a relaxing train-ride all by my lonesome and rather annoyed because my iPod ran out of juice, get hopelessly lost in a foreign country, and cry myself to sleep every night from sheer homesickness. Yay.

But it's not all bad, I suppose. I'm thinking of scrapping the Interrail bit, and try to get around via rideshares and hitching, although that means I have to invest in pepperspray. Or possibly a small tazer.

I'll also have to buy a charger for the iPod, since apparently train rides go faster if you have something to listen to. And now I have to start planning, so I can score places to sleep on CS. Apparently it helps to know when you'll be at a certain place before you convince people to let you sleep on their couch. Ah, the wonderful world of travel. Yay.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb