On the road...er...cloud?


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjanesbær
July 1st 2008
Published: July 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, here I am in beauti...scenic...drab and grey Keflavík*. I've spent the last few hours at the airport, mostly peoplewatching, but also being bored, meeting Jesse the couchsurfer, running into Bjarki the former teacher-ish thing-guy, listening to him tell his 2 year old how ˝Daddy once saw Tinna puke because she was sooo hung over˝, et.c. Had Jesse taste Brennivín. He didn't like it.
I sat next to Charlton Heston on the FlyBus. I could have sworn it was Heston if I didn't know he was dead. (Heston, that is, not the bus guy.) He was wearing a baseball cap with the phrase National ..something militaristic: Force or Service or something. He was super-yank!

The plane is about to leave...and I don't want to write during take-off.




*This entry is backdated. I'm actually in Prague.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb