My favourite cafe in Budapest - Csészényi cafe


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
February 19th 2015
Published: February 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today I would like to recommend you a fabulous place in the heart of Buda, so If you visit Budapest, don't forget to visit the Csészényi cafe. You won't regret it!

Why is it so special?

Csészényi serves more than 30 types of coffees brewed from high quality Arabica beans. I have to tell you the truth, I don't like coffees but you can also have a tea, hot choccolate, mulled wine, sandwiches and various cakes here. If you enter to the cafe, you will be amazad by the magical atmosphere, you might feel here as if you were at the beginning of 20th century, small tables on two floors, wooden narrow stairs and there is a wall dedicated to the memory of the Rill clockmaker dynasty that operated in the same building for over 100 years.

I love visiting this place with my husband and my friends especially in winter time when the weather is cold or it's snowing. When I am there, I always have hot choccolate, I can choose from different flavours, but my favourite is almond. One more suggestion, If you decide to come to the cafe, I would recommend you to try the carrot cake, it is really, really delicious. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb