1st day in Budapest


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I have arrived in Budapest at about 15pm. Trip was OK, the IC was quite new. Was also enough space too store our voluminous luggage. I was the first who has arrived in the hotel. Then just went running. Share my room now with an italian and turkish guy - but he is not like Engine :-(
Thank your for your nice greetings. I miss you too.
Today was the day of waitings: the whole morning I spent with registration. After a short introducion from the Erasmus-Coordinator we went to the registration office and it took about 2 hours. They are quite slowly here. Then we must buy our tram ticket. When we finally found a ticket shop, there was a huge line bevor and we also had to wait. But now the main part is finished and I will search for a flat now.
In the centum I accidentaly met one of the only persons I know in Budapest: Reetta from the language course in Pécs. Quite funny how small this city is.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb