Budapest


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Pest
June 28th 2009
Published: August 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Budapest day 1-2 (June 28)



This tour had begun the day before, and as I had spent some time in Budapest before I had opted to take a more convenient flight that had me join the group a day later. There was a note that had the details of when we were to leave the following day.

I grabbed a nap before heading out to work the now familiar streets of Budapest. There was a festival around the chain bridge so I wandered through. The Danube had overflowed it’s banks and was full of debris from the rain that had occurred upstream. It was more a murky brown than blue that day.

I met my roommate that night, a girl from Boston. The following morning I grabbed coffee and some wireless time at the Polish Starbucks (Blue Heaven) getting supplies for the train journey to Novi Sad there as well.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lion on the Chain BridgeLion on the Chain Bridge
Lion on the Chain Bridge

Note the mistake? (No tongue).


Tot: 0.374s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb