Sad Panda


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Buda
June 12th 2011
Published: June 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was plain awful. After splitting up with Margaret, Sam, and Gena I headed to the Luton airport. It took me two and half hours to get to the airport where I dramatically missed my flight, had to pay and book a new one for later and spent 7 hours in an Airport. Sadly, my friends also missed there flight to Rome! Word of warning - take extra time to get to the airports. On the plane I fell asleep and woke up to the worst pressure in my ears. When I arrived it was past midnight so my friend Tanya was unable to meet me because they have no public transportation that late. When I arrived at my friend Mulcahy's room he also had no idea when I was arriving and was gone. So there I was 1am in Budapest by myself. So I pulled to together and used all my female tricks on the hotel reception clerk that involved sad pity eyes and flirting and talked him into giving me a key for the room. A few hours later my poor friend came into his room to see some girl sleeping there.
After finally sleeping a full eight hours I woke up in a much better mood. My friend Mulcahy and I went on a walking tour of the city. We walked by the Danube and went to the castle. My favorite parts of Budapest so far is the multiple different types architecture, the gelato, and the traditional Hungarian folk band who new they were surrounded by tourists and played songs from the Sound of Music.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb