News Flash - Moth in Spaghetti!


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Buda
August 23rd 2009
Published: August 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well this has got to be the most dramatic moment in the whole trip. A huge furry moth has just done a kamikaze manoevre by flying into my freshly cooked spaghetti. It was a horrific thing to behold. I'd literally just strained the pasta and left it for a moment to drain in the sink when the silly creature just went in head first got stuck but carried on flapping about so all the spaghetti turned brown with its wing dust. I looked on apalled. Partly because I have a morbid fear of oversized, becrazed moths and partly because I was really looking forward to eating a lovely plate of spaghetti. I even did a silly girly shriek (unbefitting of somebody in possession of a Swiss Army Knife). Agi came to my rescue, scooping the poor bugger out with a fork.

Now here's the thing. I couldn't face cooking again, because it was already late. So, unbelievably, I just washed the moth-dusted spaghetti as best I could and reheated it in butter and ate it all up like a good girl.

I feel pretty proud, with a tinge of sorrow for the deceased moth. They do frighten me but only when they go all mental in the light. When they just sit around and hum to themselves they're quite cute and furry. He was in such a sorry state all stuck to the spaghetti, it was quite horrendous.

Well I hope you won't have nightmares after reading this, I just had to share it with you.

If you could give a minute's thought for the moth out of respect, I'd be much obliged.

Cx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb