Its finally Friday!!!!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
August 6th 2010
Published: August 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We finally made it to Friday!!!!!! Yesterday we were so busy. School from 10-8, back home to lesson plan/eat/shower. And today we got out early at 2:30, so we practically ran back to the house to change quickly, walked to the beach, ate a light lunch at a cafe there, and swam/layed out for a few hours. The rocks (since they don't really have sand at this beach in Vrahati) are soooooo different and pretty. I took a few back with me so I can make something with them when I get back to America. Just got back to the house to shower so we can celebrate the completion of our first week! I think we'll all be going somewhere with really traditional Greek food for dinner, which should be a little more expensive but not terrible. Things are so cheap here. A big lunch (souvlaki and drink) is only 3 or 4 euros which is like 5 or 6 dollars. Very affordable. Tomorrow we're going on the archaeological tour with the group living in the house (minus Gilda and plus Karen who's from Canada and took the course last month and is currently looking for a job in Abu Dhabi I think). It should be fun. I'll take tons of pictures I'm sure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb