Greece day 7


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Thessaly » Kalampaka
April 7th 2011
Published: April 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I contacted the hotel, they too had made note of the puppy. It tells me others here do care, and it makes me feel better. They said they have not seen him since then, so I have to wonder if someone else saw his little puppy charm, and took him home. It is not a tiny town, so someone would have seen him. Maybe it is naive, maybe not. It put my mind at rest, at least partially. It is shadowed by not knowing, but I am no longer obsessing on returning to Perama.
That being said, I am stocking my pockets with puppy treats. I am sure there will be more.

Last night we stayed at the Monastiri Guesthouse, and it is charming. The hostess and her sister greeted us warmly, as did their dog Jock. Jock was in love with Christina, and followed her right out the door, and proceeded to bark at the neighborhood kids. I later saw him playing in the yard with the neighbor dog.

Today we drove up through Meteora, it was quite astonishing. We made every monastery except Holy Trinity (closed today), and St Stephens (closed for lunch when we got there). All the steps, and I am still alive, though my knees are a little swollen.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb