Santorini


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
June 23rd 2008
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Got a dune buggy today with Mom and drove all over the island. Went to Perissa Beach and the Red Beach then back towards the hotel to Kamari Beach. Just driving around mostly then went up to the mountain town of Pyrgos and checked out the crazy maze of streets and got lunch. Split a pizza and each had a drink. Can't believe I have never been up there. Maybe my favorite place on the island. Took a little nap this afternoon and then the whole crew drove to the other end of the island to Oia and watched the sunset and Mom and I returned our buggy. Going to get some wine/beer, crepes, and gyros in Fira in a few minutes. Love this place.

Anyway, not much to write since I have been here many times, but it is fun as always. The guy at the shirt store gave me two free shirts last night--I have about 9 now! Great guy too. Going to go take the caldera cruise and go wine tasting tomorrow. Saving the last day for scooter exploring I guess.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb