Mission Complete (the dare has been done)


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
August 6th 2006
Published: August 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey All! It's 11am and i'm just waiting to check out of our Mykonos hotel and board a 7 hour ferry back to Athens. Not a whole lot has happened in the last couple days. We've been relaxing by the pool/beach for the most part. It's been a really nice break from the bus but i'm itching to do more sight seeing as well. My only exciting news is that I did complete my Corfu dare. Two days ago after a full day of drinking to work myself up to it I sat in the dining room ready to make a fool out of myself. I picked the table right next to us and sat down with three strangers. They all gave me funny looks and I started chatting to them and eating off there plates. I stayed for not one bite, not two but until the guys salad was totally gone. They were good sports though they were laughing the whole time. They asked if it was a dare and I said no i just like salad a lot. hahaha. Everyone managed to complete there dares. From selling sand on the beach, to grabbing a greek mans ass while his wife was around or getting a fat guy in a speedo to rub sun tan lotion on her back. All i can say is Mykonos has been good times. Off to Eastern Europe next.....

Advertisement



7th August 2006

Too much FUN !!!
Stewart got me set up on our computer so I can follow your travels.WOW...sounds fabulous so far. Although I don't like you telling lies in the Popes house..or running around in a sheet !!I am sooo jealous tho....keep having the TIME OF YOUR LIFE !! Love...Tyler's Nanny/Donna...P.S....I LOVE sangria too...we'll have some Thanksgiving Day.
7th August 2006

Dare Complete
Hey little Kevin...lol Becky got in an arguement with a kid at camp because she told everyone her cousin was travelling around the world and they didn't believe her....I told her to take an email to show her but she said "she's only 6 she can't read" And she'll only be 12 when I'm a teen-ager!!! She's really planning ahead... P.S. I think I'd prefer to eat someone's salad than to rub suntan lotion on a fat guy!!! lol
8th August 2006

Catching up
JUst got back from holidays last week myself. Not as interesting as yours though. Gross about the bed bugs. Greece sounds fantastic.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb