Hello Greece!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
May 11th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today is my first day off since I've been on the Island. I was begging to worry it would never happen. I'm really excited to go do a little exploring on my own. Since I've been here I pretty much have not left the side of my housemate/coworker Alex. It been nice having a personal tour guide but at the same time part of my wanting to come out here was to do some exploring on my own. I'm not sure if he quite gets that and it seem like everyone here wants to protect me like a little baby. I appreciate it in many ways but after two weeks now I'm starting to go a little crazy. SO today came in the nick of time!
I don't know how far I will get today seeing as I have no transportation, I haven't quite figured that one out yet. I've talked to a few people who said I should get a bike which I thought was a good idea but when I brought it up to Alex he said he didn't want me to because of how crazy people are on the roads here, and I get that but... com'on! I want to have some sort of independence! I don't know. My boss man is coming to the island in a few days so I think I'm going to have a talk with him about my schedule (10 hour days all summer long are NOT going to cut it for me) and I'll see what he proposes I do about getting around.
Other than that, works good. Except for there is NO work... But i'm making friends! And its finally starting to warm up! Yay! Which means I'm hitting the beach today for the first time! But first I have to go to the store and get a few things so I'm going to keep this short and go make the most of my day.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb