Day 23


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Kefalonia
September 30th 2010
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Day 23

I think the 6:30am wake-ups are going to be a ritual now; I get to wake up and start my day by talking to my boyfriend. We talk while I get ready for the day. I make my lunch at night and just have breakfast with him, while it’s his 8:30pm. I was out the door again by 7:25am and was at the bus on time. It started to rain while we bused to the site, but it cleared up mostly while we unloaded. It sprinkled a bit while we were digging, but it ended by lunch time and got sunny from 11am-1pm. I found some more pithos grave near our neighboor’s pithos, and it looks like theirs leads into ours (they’re afraid that it’s more in ours so we would claim it as our own, but I think it’s more fair to share it). The one girl from our group that stayed home yesterday came to the site, but she didn’t get to help out much. Another girl, the less fragile one, injured her wrist (she’s just got a weak wrist to begin with), and the fragile girl…of course didn’t help with the sweeping or lifting. So I took it easy as possible and did the littlest manual work; but it was still quite a bit and I think I’ll try to rest my back, legs and arms tonight and tomorrow (our last digging day for the week).

When we left it was getting sunnier and we were all pooped. So we got a ride up all the way to our apartments, we changed for the beach and met up at about 2pm. We spent a good hour and a half there, went in the water, but it was pretty cold and the wind was blowing the clouds and sun in and out. At about 3:30pm Lisa, Isabelle and I went to the bakery to grab a spanikopita and cream pie (Lisa had one each to herself, while Isabelle and I shared both of ours). We brought it back with us to the apartments, and Lisa picked up some ice cream and cookies for a dinner Neil’s throwing at a light meat, cheese and crackers meal with half a banana while I made lunch for tomorrow (since I already had a huge snack earlier). I stopped by Ada’s to watch some ‘Glee’ with the group before bed; there was about 6 of them and I finished watching the ‘Run Joey Run’ debacle episode, we took a snack break and I had some fried rice and babaganoush, and then we finished by watching the episode with Neil Patrick Harris. There’s only about 3 more episodes until they’re done season 1, then we get to start the newest season and catch up with Vancouver! 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb