Kefalonia


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Kefalonia » Sami
May 13th 2000
Published: December 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

This island is fabulous, though I'm sure it's changed quite a lot and has become more crowded. I'd stay somewhere far away from the main tourist beaches.

I was there while they were filming the movie Captain Corelli's Mandolin, and I didn't run into Nicholas Cage or Penelope Cruz, but I did sit next to John Hurt, which helped me meet two British girls who I inadvertantly helped avoid the advances of Dutch sailors, so they invited me to stay at their villa, where I probably outstayed my welcome because it was such a wonderful place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb