Spelling and grammer.


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Greece
August 28th 2012
Published: August 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Lunch prepLunch prepLunch prep

Robert preparing lunch
Horror, oh horror. I have just gone over some of my past blogs and realise that spelling and grammer have not been a strong point. I will try to improve but I'm not sure if I can as I usually do these in the evening, while having a beer and nattering to everyone at the same time. Also, there is a bit of urgency as they are drinking more of the beer than I am. I will just go over the last few days as I have missed a few things. We left the island of Paros after our great stay there in some wonderful surroundings. Then onto he island of Amogos were we anchored at the quay and had a good night out. A bit of a restless night though as ferries kept on coming in and out at all times and unloading passangers trucks moterbikes and goods. We had chosen a berth close to the action. Great!! The next night was spent at the little island of Levitha, were the wonderful small Tavina was that I have already mentioned. We all agree this was a highlight. Then yesterday, onto Kos which, as explained, is close to the Turkish coast.
Every one joining inEvery one joining inEvery one joining in

At the small Tavina every one was included in and it was a happy night.
Quite a large island which is good as the winds have got up to the extent that we will possibly be here until Thursday morning. We decided to take moter scooters out today,Tuesday, for a run around the island, visiting the sites. Martin decided to stay with the boat to get some maintanance things done and Ross and I decided to get a buggy between us. We headed up into the hills and with Bruce and Robert showing the aventurous side to their navigation side, we ended up going up a mountain on tracks every bit as bad as any old farm track in NZ. Lots of fun but finally defeated by a hill that the buggy just couldn't handle, not through lack of trying and plenty of dust. We then headed down the hill by a differant route and discovered a small village and Tavina to have refreshments. Beautiful village with a quant church. Then across the range to the other side and some beaches for more refreshments and then another way home. A good look around and fun day, spoiled somewhat by the bloody wind. It ripped through and made driving the buggy hard with so much dust
PathwayPathwayPathway

This is the path to the small Tavina.
and grit getting blown into your eyes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Me and my buggyMe and my buggy
Me and my buggy

Fun time had racing around in this
Is Bruce writing me a ticketIs Bruce writing me a ticket
Is Bruce writing me a ticket

Way up on the mountain, self Ross and Bruce playing at cop.
ChurchChurch
Church

This was in a beautiful setting and was a very quaint little church way up on a mountain.


30th August 2012

very adventurous!
Love your spelling and grammar, I don't take any notice, too busy reading the info! Looks like you had a fun time, pictures are great.

Tot: 0.369s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb