countdown :(


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Greece » Lamia
August 1st 2010
Published: August 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been a very long time since I have written about my travels. I can't remember where I left off. So I am entering the last week of my time here in Greece and I have to say I am very sad. This has been an amazing experience and I hope that I will have the opprotunity to come here more often than once every four years or so.

Very quickly I will share my travel experience to see my old room mates parents in Kiato (a city near Korinthos). I took the train from Lamia to Athens, I then had to take a metro of some kind from Athens to Kiato. Well to start it was about 100 degrees that day, and the metro to Kiato decided to shutdown. Doors were closed and there was no air with an over crowded train. Then they opened the doors and let us out, thankfully!!! No information was given to us about what was going on, just an angry metro driver pacing and screaming into his cell phone. Kiato is a nice city, it is a travel destination. My travel back to Lamia was just as painful but not as hot!

This past weekend we went to Thessoliniki....Great city!!! We were only able to stay for a night, but it was a great time! There is currently a gas shortage here in Lamia, the trucks are on strike.....booooo. I believe that the strike is all-over Greece.

Last night we went to a party in a village. From what I understand every year the young people from the village throw a party. Let me tell you it was some party. They had a couple of Djs, lights, fog, dancers, a Jack Daniels rep.....full bar.....boy o boy they know how to live it up!!! The age range was from about 6-50. Good Times!!!

I am sad to leave......a week from tomorrow 😞 😞 😞

Bye for now

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb