Athens Arrival


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
June 8th 2006
Published: June 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My hostel is in a strange neighborhood. I was surprised to see a hammer and sickle because this is the headquarters of the Greek Communist Party, and people are not overly friendly but they aren't hostile either. I can't help but feel like an ugly foriegner though.
I only slept and relaxed today, and so tommorow I'll take a walking tour and see Athens proper. The weather is much milder than I expected. I like the way Greece looks, its the opposite of Alaska. I will write more later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

OmoniaOmonia
Omonia

View from International Youth Hostel- nothing special, I guess


8th June 2006

it looks interesting to me
I like the way your neighborhood looks. Who are you sending these to? Are you sending them to my brothers and sisters, and to Phil and Leslie? What are you eating? Do you like the Greek food?
8th June 2006

Ugly Foreigner?
So if you think that you just look like an ugly foreigner, does that mean that the locals are all beautiful? If so, you shouldn't complain too much. Oh and it is rainy and cold here, so opposite weather should be nice! Hope you are having a blast! Drew
9th June 2006

wow!
Hey David, Wow, you are so far way so soon. I hope Europe treats you well. Stay safe. Love, Megan
9th June 2006

daivd
I want to see pictures of you- love david
10th June 2006

I hope you're having a fabulous time. Look forward to reading more. :)

Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb