Athens Adventures


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
June 5th 2006
Published: June 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel

View from our Hotel Balcony
Good Morning.

Its just before 7 am here in Athens and I am enjoying a morning orange juice while waiting for Aisha and gang to finish getting ready so we can head out to Corinth. The sunset off of our hotel balcony is a stunning mix of orange, red, and pink overlooking the mountains opposite the Acropolis. The night lights of the Acropolis light the mountaintop on fire with such a glow that makes you want to climb up and look down over the city of Athens. The air this morning is crisp and the hotel is bustling with guests who are ready to adventure out to various locations throughout Greece or the world.

Everyone has been super nice so far, with a smile or hello. The hotel rooms are smaller than my room in EC (9.5 x 9.5) with two beds, desk, refridgerator, and a safe. It was interesting using the blow dryer as it looks more like a vaccuum and only has a nozzle the size of a half dollar, but it works which is the most important part!

My end to my 24 hour whirl wind trip to Amsterdam was relaxing as we chatted over breakfast overlooking the canal. Olympic Airlines was great and they served me a full lunch, despite the fact that I was sleeping (I think it had to do with the guy sitting next to me woke me up for lunch).

Well, I suppose I should get going and make sure I am ready for today's adventures. I will look into uploading some pictures this afternoon when we get back.

Have a great day.
Luv, Melissa

PS - If Travel Blog. org continues to be unaccessible we will switch to this site:
http://www.travelpod.com/z?u=travel0606&t=8_girls_europe&p=tpod

Advertisement



5th June 2006

What a fabulous picture from your hotel window...and love your commentary! Sounds like everyone is having a great time as you all come together. I am not having any trouble getting into your site so far, although had trouble at home last night...may be the computer. from Aisha and Aliya's Mom...
6th June 2006

How awesome - all the pictures loook beautiful!! Have fun ladies- can't wait to hear more : )

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb