Athens


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
November 2nd 2018
Published: November 3rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

I am now in Athens, Greece. I spent much of the day yesterday in airports or airplanes. The flight from Dubai to Athens is over five hours, but I was comfortable in my Emirates business class seat. I checked into the hotel and went out to dinner fairly soon after that. I went to a place near the Acropolis Museum and had Greek vegetarian food that was delicious and inexpensive and I don’t know the names of any of it. Then I spent the rest of the evening in the Acropolis Museum, which is open until 10pm on Fridays. I wasn’t there quite that late but I got to see statuary, metopes, friezes, scale models, and explanatory signs. I found it all quite interesting and, to top it off, the Acropolis itself was lit up and rising above me on the nearby hill. It was inspiring, but I was tired when I returned to the hotel and didn’t get around to writing this blog entry until morning. However, I did get some good photos to show you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb