Where I Was, Where Do I Go?


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens » Pláka
February 12th 2023
Published: February 12th 2023
Edit Blog Post

This map makes me feel like I am a real traveler, and that the world is so small. Yet, I have places to go and people to see. And I need to revisit a few, like Helsinki, Reykjavik, and Budapest. My trip in May might be my last to Europe (I keep saying this). I need to refocus on SE Asia, Japan, and South America. Along with a return to Athens to see my Greek brothers, I may also head north to Thessaloniki, in northern Greece, or south to Crete, then up to Slovenia, and the capital city of Ljubljana. After that, maybe Estonia, Slovakia, or Albania. Or maybe all three? I also want to see some of my European friends again, in France, as well as Portugal, Greece, Switzerland, and England. And don't forget Barry the V down in Cape Town. He would never forgive me, even though he wrote a book about me and never paid me any royalties!!! In Asia, I need to visit friends in Bangkok, KL, Siem Reap, and Penang. My "Water Pail" list must have a few holes, the bucket never seems to fill up!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.797s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 39; qc: 147; dbt: 0.6586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb