Travel Blog #4


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
November 22nd 2013
Published: November 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Question:How did sports play a role in the life of people in Germany?

Website: http://www.mapsofworld.com/germany/sports-in-germany.html

I always wandered what sports were like in Germany because the German don't hear about the Germans playing sports in history. Whenever I think of Germany are the cars that they make and Hitler. I actually found out that sports are part of a traditional German society. I was very intrigued.

The Germans play team sports quite often. Germans would play sports with neighbors as a leisure activity, or and activity for fun. As I said before, the Germans are very strict about their culture. They play sports volleyball,basketball, and hockey. I still think that this is pretty astonishing because this isn't noticed by others.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb