First day at Oktoberfest


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
October 2nd 2012
Published: October 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

8am Sherb and I went for a stroll. Munich is pretty cool fair bit more to look at here than Berlin.

9.30 rolls around and we are on our way to the fest. Tents open at 10am that's my kind of start.

There wasn't that many punters out at this point but it just fills up so quickly.

We had our first stein in one place bit Sherb found where the Aussie tent was so we headed there. Funnily enough didn't find another Aussie. 5 more steins later and I am anybodies. That's a total of 6ltrs of beer so not a bad start. I thought the boys were in good form so I decided to head home. At this stage I immediately get lost. It wasn't too distressing however I did ring my lovely wife who had to give mr directions home.... God bless her.

By the time I got home both the other two had got home as well. 7pm weapon and manna are lights out, I don't think Sherb was much behind either.

Boys tried to have another beer and pizza when we got Back.

We have come to the conclusion that
we can't tip them as fast as what we did today, much slower pace tomorrow I hope....

Oh and the old darl in the photo was a cracker manna bought her a love heart biscuit and she was loving life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb