IT'S TIME


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
September 30th 2012
Published: October 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

All up at 5am breakfast by 7am and ready to roll by qtr to 8

We wandered down to the start about a 20min walk.

Plenty of people warming up and getting ready, nice looking day maybe just a fraction too hot for the run but no complaints.

Start goes in three waves and we are the last. Theasiest way to summarize the race is like trying to get 35000 runner to zig and zag down James street in Geelong. Compared to NY it's was ridiculous what they expected of people to run in single file. Very hard to get a rythem of any sort. There was only drink stations at 5km for the first 15k of which I missed the first 2, I also had to stop at 9k for the loo which I had to cue up for. We were all basically traveling at 6min is for the first 30 then we all began to battle. we were all separated by this time, I knew I was last that and didn't think I could catch them Which was the. Case in the endWeeke all were basically run walking form there on in. This run was 10 times harder for me than NY but we all completed.

Official times are:

Sherbert - 4.25

Mann. - 4.33

Me - 4.55

Overall not great but completed, something I think a lot of people thought would not happen!!

NOW THE PARTY BEGIN

Surprisingly I caught up with Manna after the race so we walked back together knowing Sherb would be back to the room first.

Owe thought people were actually having a beer straight after the race but in actual fact it was non alcoholic. Got the. Room to see Sherb with a beer ready for action I lasted about 1 hour before I had one then mana cracked one too. We had a couple down stairs in the bar where nana had another piƱa colada. Off to the after party.

Simply put I am no good in night clubs. Not my scene, was pretty crap and I began feeling shit from dehydration. Obvious sore limbs but no great injury. Funnily enough the most annoying was the roof of mine and mana mouth was sore. Therefore I didn't partake in the late night KFC.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.286s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb