Blog one - Late night beginnings


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
September 13th 2011
Published: September 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Late night beginnings



Whilst sitting quietly, watching all types of people saunter by, in an insignificant German park, it is easy to ponder one’s life and self.

But that’s really not for me.

I sat there inventing. Inventing stories of each and everyone’s life, everyone in that little park has a story, has a life, from the little old lady in the yellow raincoat battling with the excessive amount of steps rising up in front of her to the the man dressed in running shoes throwing a minute stick for his petite shaggy friend.

It’s so easy to become self absorbed.

I want to go past the self absorption into the lives of other people.
I want to inspire just one person out there to go, go and explore the world, or just go and explore their head.

To go beyond what’s ordinary.

Because really people, the world is a wonderful place.
A wonderful, dynamic, brilliant place.
Full of unique, diverse, irreplaceable people, who all have a story, and who all want to tell it.

Because really, that’s what I travel for.

In this huge daunting world, I hope that someone who is as fidgety and restless as me can take comfort in the fact that they’re not the only one out there.

PS. Come join me.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb