day full of travel


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
January 13th 2010
Published: January 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today we have already traveled to Munich to get ready for our flight. We changed the flight to out of Munich instead of Dresden, and that has saved us a little time. The last few days we have been busy and I havent been able to update the blog. But the last 4 nights we have been staying in Switzerland with some friends that we met in Vienna, their names are Kimmie and Sabine. They are really sweet girls and were very hospitable, they made us dinner, showed us around different cities in Switzerland, and generally just showed us a good time. I will add pictures on here of them when I am home. They were alot of fun and we both already miss them. Switzerland was a really pretty place, the cities were very clean and the people just had a different energy about them that we had not seen in other places on this trip. One draw back of Switzerland is that it is very expensive. As far as food goes, Switzerland offers many varieties of very delicious cheese, chocolates and wine. The first night we were there we had cheese fondue, and Sabine's dad offered us some local white wine, I was hestitant at first because I do not care much for white wine, but this kind was very good. He explained to us that the wine is made with a different kind of grape that isn't used anywhere but in that region, so it is near impossible to get it in the states.

As this trip comes to an end, I feel very thankful to have had the opportunity to do it. I have made so many memories and met so many wonderful people during the past few weeks. I hope someday to have another adventure like I have just experienced. But for now I have to wait for check in to open at 5 am so we can get ready to fly. Our flight should be arriving around 3:30.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb