First step taken!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
January 2nd 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Winter 2009Winter 2009Winter 2009

Fighting the snow and having our next trip to SE-Asia in my mind.
This is my first blog. I hope someone is going to read it.
Please forgive me all my english errors.
English is not my mother tongue and I am not used to write on english but I will do my best.

After having enjoyed travelblog for almost 6 month I think it is now time to let other people share our travel experience. I hope these experiences will always be good !

We just have taken our first step for our new trip. We have ordered our flight tickets to Siem Reap (Campodia) to see Angkor Wat. From Siem Reap we will go to Pnom Penh, Kampot, Kep in the South, cross the boarder to Vietnam, maybe Phu Qoc, Mekong Delta, Ho Chi Minh City and if we have time left we also would like see Hue and Hoi An in Central Vietnam. These are our travel plans, we are free to change it.
From Ho Chi Minh City we will fly back to Germany. We will be on the road for 5 weeks. This is not very much compared to other travellers on travelblog but better than nothing.
This is my first trip to Cambodia and the second time that I come to Vietnam.

As our trip starts at mid-Febr. of 2010 we still have enough time to read books about Kampodia and collect information from the internet.

Here in Germany it is wintertime, it is very cold, mostly dark and we have a lot of snow. For sure this is something that makes it easear to leave.














Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb