Berlin, Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
July 26th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is the only country on this trip that Daddy and I had been to before. Well, I only was "kind of" there, as it was only 1 night in Frankfurt when I was 4 months old when we were moving from Italy to the USA and we did not catch our connection.

This time it was 2 nights in Berlin. We arrived at our hostel, Wombat, and were told that we had a free upgrade to the "apartment" room. This place was awesome. Our apartment had a living room and small kitchen. I loved this hostel, as it had a bar on the top floor with a great view of the city and many people to meet. I especially liked playing the soccer game.

During the day we walked all over Berlin... Okay, Daddy walked, I relaxed in our strolller which was in its final days. After trips to South America, South East Asia, and other places, it was in bad shape. We went to the Reichstag where I loved playing tag with daddy on the front lawn. We saw a memorial for those people that Hitler killed as well as an interesting museum. As soon as daddy mentioned Hitler, I but my left hand over my heart and told me that I will keep all those people who died in my heart. Daddy was impressed. We saw parts of an old wall, which some had really cool paintings on. We saw check point charlie and many other things. One of my favorite, though, was Legoland. Really cool. Then back to the hostel for some drinks and the soccer game that I loved and would beat daddy everytime no matter what goal the ball went in.

And then it was bye-bye Germany and hello..........Denmark.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

All SmilesAll Smiles
All Smiles

Reichstag
I will always keep them in my heartI will always keep them in my heart
I will always keep them in my heart

Memory Void - Jewish Museum
I beat daddy everytimeI beat daddy everytime
I beat daddy everytime

Wombat Hostel Bar
Making LegosMaking Legos
Making Legos

Legoland
PosingPosing
Posing

Brandenburger Tor
FacesFaces
Faces

Reichstag
Sad Statue Sad Statue
Sad Statue

Neue Wache
I see the lightI see the light
I see the light

Neue Wache
A kiss for youA kiss for you
A kiss for you

Gendarmenmarkt
Great place to RunGreat place to Run
Great place to Run

Gendarmenmarkt
More SmilesMore Smiles
More Smiles

Check Point Charlie
Me at the check pointMe at the check point
Me at the check point

Check Point Charlie


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb