Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
November 10th 2008
Published: November 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On Monday night, August 6th, I left for Berlin by the bus. When I arrived at the bus station in Berlin, I had to walk about a mile to a metro station. Then I took the metro to another side of the city. I met up with Taylor and Sandro, then we went to Sandro's apartment and had a couple beers. After that, I went straight to bed. The next day, Taylor and I explored the city a little bit. I was a little sick and he was exhausted from partying in Amsterdam. We went to Brandenburger Tor and Unter den Linden. Then we went back to Sandro's and rested. In the evening, Taylor and I went back out and went to the checkpoint Charlie. It was actually interesting. There was a museum, photos and the place where Americans used to enter and leave. After that, we went to grab something to eat. I was still not feeling well, so we went back to Sandro's and I went to bed. The next day, Taylor and I went to the teleography of Terror. After that, we basically just walked around, went to get a beer and met with Sandro's at his place then we went out to a Mexican restaurant. We chatted, drank beers, and of course ate mexican food. Later, taylor and I met up with my friends, Marte and Morten. They are from Denmark. We drank and chatted all night. The next day, Taylor left for Praha. I did a few errands such as laundry. I also checked out the East Side Gallery which was really cool. It is the longest remain wall from WWII. That night, Sandro and I went out for a dinner and beer. The next morning, I slept in and left for Amsterdam.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb