More Pictures of Meiningen


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Thuringia
June 3rd 2009
Published: June 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yulp


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

FlowersFlowers
Flowers

There's a pretty cool market not too far from where we're staying. Some people sell flowers. I like flowers.
The Post Office!The Post Office!
The Post Office!

Just for Dad!
MonumentMonument
Monument

I forget what this monument is about, but I'll update later
Lutheran ChurchLutheran Church
Lutheran Church

From the side
A FountainA Fountain
A Fountain

An old lady gave me the stink eye for taking this picture, so I figured I should upload it...But maybe it was just a "German smile." More on that later!
My First German PubMy First German Pub
My First German Pub

This is where we went with the youth Friday after church
Yah?Yah?
Yah?

Can you figure it out?
Yah?Yah?
Yah?

He can't. = (
ELEPHANT!ELEPHANT!
ELEPHANT!

They have Indian food here, too.
German buildingGerman building
German building

I'll get the map and tell you what it is when I'm less sleepy
Pretty BuildingsPretty Buildings
Pretty Buildings

No significance, just liked the color
Oh the story!Oh the story!
Oh the story!

This will have a blog entry all of its own, one day soon!


4th June 2009

Sign
I like how that sign said fishing forbidden and there was a man fishing there. In Munich there is a place where people surf and there is a sign telling them not to, but it seems they don't care about these laws.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb