Above the clouds.....


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Schleswig-Holstein
November 1st 2009
Published: November 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

What a surprise, I was having a bit of glum day trying to decide what to do with the rest of my life as usual when my sister Heidi told me to wrap myself up warm, grab my camera and hop in the car.
She had a surprise planned for me.
I've mentioned previously that Heidi's boyfriend owns a restaurant that's situated on a small Airfield and my lovely Sis had arranged for me to partake in a 35 minute flight in a 4 seater Cessna above Hamburg.

It was lovely and warm in the plane and even though it was very misty we had an amazing view of Hamburgs huge habour and beautiful old Alster area.
I spent a few days exploring this area with Jaime a couple of years ago and it sure looks different from above (easier on the legs too 😉.

Anyway, THANK YOU Sissie.....lovely surprise!!!!!
IHDGDL








Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb