Great News!!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Schleswig-Holstein
October 12th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,
just a quick update....I have received great news today. When I was a wee girlie I really wanted to be a vet, but somehow fell into the 'I need to make money in Business Development' trap instead.
You may have come across my travel entries where I swoon over pets & wildlife, I'm a complete nature freak - so I have now decided to spend some time double checking if my calling really was to work with animals....anyway, to make a long story short, tomorrow I start work with the local town vet!!!!
They are crying out for help at the moment so practically bit my hand off (pardon the pun teehee) when I called to enquire.

I can't wait! I actually did some work experience with this vet when I was 13 or 14. He was amazing back then and really let me get involved......we even delivered some pikanese puppies together.....I'm rambling....
Hope to be reporting back with lots of pics and stories for you......

Hugs xxd

PS. The logo is copyright to the vets of course......

Advertisement



13th October 2009

Hi!
Hello there geordie lassi, good to hear from you. Yes we are well. J is in the UK and I have ended up in Germany. Did some work experience at a vets today - fab! Hope your keeping well, hows Brunswick? XXd

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb