Minden to Reinfeld


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Schleswig-Holstein » Reinfeld
July 6th 2016
Published: July 6th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we left Minden to travel to Reinfeld. During our travels we stopped in a city called Lübeck before arriving in Reinfeld. In Lübeck we went to the church that Johann Sebastian Bach played organ in. Pretty cool!

We arrived in Reinfeld and I met my host family. The father is named Thomas, mother's name is Nadja, they have a 16 year old son Patrick, a 14 year old son Marc and a 10 year old daughter named Fabienne. We had dinner and then after having dinner with my host family we went bowling. At first when they asked me if I wanted to go bowling, I thought they asked me to go boating. Accents!! I told them sure but that I did not go very often. I then realized we were going bowling and because I was bowling really well they thought I was a natural! I don't bowl very often but I bowl more often than I go boating. Also, I have a room to myself, which is nice!

Today I went to school at 7:40a and participated in class until rehearsal at 9a. After rehearsal ended at 12p, I went back to class until 1:30p. I attended an English class and the teacher was really cool. When school got out my host siblings and I took the train to Hamburg and met their mom there for lunch. I ate a Hamburger in Hamburg! I even took a picture, see below. After we ate we did some sight seeing and then we went back for the concert. The concert was good. After the concert watched the futbol game, Portugal v. Wales.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb