Packed and ready...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saxony » Großenhain
July 10th 2009
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

the route

the route from Germany to Sweden. We are near the end of the word deutschland...

our bikesour bikesour bikes

beautiful
13 hours left...and we are packed. bought some mud flaps for our bikes so we don't get wet and dirty. just need to install them...confusing. lucky Andre should be able to do it...my little handy man. our bike bags are so full. but not too heavy. it is good they are not too big cause l know l would over do it. the bags go on the sides of our bike at the back tires evenly weighted.
so it is now confirmed, we leave by 5am....sooo going to be tired. oh well can sleep in car. it is going to be 477kms trip by car not including the 5 hours ferry and then getting from there to the families place. sssssssssooooooooo llllllllllloooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggg!!!!!!!!!! l am sure it is going to be an awesome time. not long and we will be on the road for our adventure. :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

andres black bikeandres black bike
andres black bike

his black bike for the trip
My blue bikeMy blue bike
My blue bike

my bike for the trip
installing the mudguardsinstalling the mudguards
installing the mudguards

not as easy as it looks
my trying to do itmy trying to do it
my trying to do it

not easy took over 1 hour
fixing insidefixing inside
fixing inside

rain forced us inside to work.
Me and my bikeMe and my bike
Me and my bike

getting ready, not long


Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb