Goodbye to Rabenstein, Chemnitz


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
July 19th 2012
Published: July 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from the Bungalow!

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at the "Castle Resturaunt" (as I call it) last night. It is an actual castle just down the hill from the bungalow and was the former home of the Duke of Chemnitz. It was an all around relaxing day just updating my blog and resting and then a nice dinner last night. Now we are packing up the bungalow, departing for a three hour drive to Berlin shortly, where we will explore the city a bit and then meet another of Ralf's friends' Swen and his wife for dinner. Tomorrow we fly to Venice!!! For those of you who know me well, this is a big one on the bucket list so I can hardly believe it's almost here. The following day we will drive to Verona where we will see Romeo and Juliet, the opera, at Arena di Verona...check out the website....it is amazing! Then back to Venice for another day of exploring and then flying out of Berlin home on Tuesday. What a gorgeous journey this has been but a part of me is anxious to be coming home. I will probably not update my blog until we return
Dressed for dinnerDressed for dinnerDressed for dinner

The rest of the day I spent in my bathrobe!
to Florida but then I am sure to have a TON of pictures from Italy and these last days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb