Rhine Time


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate
June 1st 2006
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

We are now in St. Goar, a little town on the Rhine River. We are going to check out a castle tonight and then head to Munich tomorrow. Sorry this is so short, we are on a computer that costs $2 per 10 minutes of internet time! We will write more from Munich

Advertisement



1st June 2006

St. Goar
St. Goar is a great little town on the Rhine. There is at least one old ruins of a castle and great beer of course. I saw this town by accident several years ago when I discovered that roadmarks and exits fly by much faster at 120 mph, and missed my turn. I love driving in Germany - Doug and I should go just for that.
1st June 2006

wish I were there
Sounds like fun. Enjoy!
2nd June 2006

I'm soo JEALOUS!
Hi Guys, Glad to hear you made it! I wish I could be there with you...have fun and be safe. Matuie-make sure you don't get to drunk...we don't want Nic to have to deal with crazy Matt!!! j/k.Love you both and can't wait to hear the stories!!!! Chris/Weena
5th June 2006

Skoal!
Sounds like great fun! Raise a boot for me. Be safe and don't drink too much beer!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb