Perfect beginings


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate
August 13th 2009
Published: August 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I suppose it was yesterday morning when I began my adventure. After I pulled an all nighter the night before my husband drove me to Seattle then my father took me to the airport a few short hours later.

Unfortunately my flight to San Fransisco was delayed a few hours. When I got to San Fran I had a few hours to kill and what did I stumble upon? A spa. So I treated myself to a great full body massage and decided that that is surely how a vacation is supposed to start. I finally got on my way then from San Fran I boarded my flight to Germany. I patiently waited... and waited.... and waited... for someone to come fill the open seat next to me because there is just no way I could get lucky enough to not only get a window seat, but a window seat with an empty seat next to me? No way! Believe it, I got that lucky. And the only other guy in my aisle was my age and on the other side. I sprawled out and took a nap for most of the flight.

I woke up to catch the last of the new Star Trek movie and land. I quickly deplaned, got on my shuttle (which had a comical emergency cock button, really) and cleared customs and picked up my bag without event. I then met up with Cabrina for the first time in... oh... a little over 5 years. It feels like we never missed a day if that makes sense. It's good to have friends like that. We had a great lunch together then just had dinner with some of her friends. Now it's getting to be almost midnight and I haven't been able to talk myself in to sleep.

Overall an uneventful day involving good wine and better company.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1128s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb