My Alexander Supertramp adventure, Part 1


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

AlaskaAlaskaAlaska

Okay it's Ireland, but for the purposes of this blog, Ireland is probably my northernmost outpost.
Like any great adventure, the idea for this blog started on my couch half drunk (at least that's what I'm gonna admit to) at 3 in the morning, watching Into the Wild. Magically, thoughts popped into my head, such as: "I like to camp" and "I own a backpack." Suddenly, inspiration hit. It's time for ME to go into the wild, or as much so as you can go in Western Europe. I could buy a tent, and trek off into the woods. Then, waking up the next morning, (really, only half drunk, I promise) I watched the end of the movie. The plan would have to be amended so that my Alexander Supertramp adventure could begin. You know, without the discomfort, or the starvation, or actually anything that made his adventure interesting to anybody else. Perhaps I could take my car... and a cooler... and a stove... maybe an air mattress... and only stay at organized campsites...
The blog that follows, provided I don't get half drunk and watch an infomercial for Aegean Cruises this weekend, will be the travel blog of my adventures.

(My apologies in advance to any Supertramp devotees)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 25; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb