Rüdesheim Ring Tour!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rose Garden?Rose Garden?Rose Garden?

This was a nice estate near the train station with this avenue of roses! surrounded by vineyards.....looks like some place in classic old movies...haaaa
Today was another nice day and I slacked off the whole morning! wahaha!

Suzanne gave me another bike to ride....still kinda high...but abel to get on and ride standing......so made it to the train station to catch the train to Rüdesheim!

I didn't think it was such a big tourist spot until I arrived and saw CROWDS of people.....oh well. It is a nice little town with lots of beautiful vineyards!! The region is very famous for its Riesling wine....I tried this cloudly one....it was good! but god...one glass and I was DRUNK..

Well, before getting drunk, I went on the touristy ring tour, which started off taking a cable car up through the vineyards on the hill......beautiful view!! then, walk through the woods with occasional viewpoints of the Rhine Valley! it was a nice 45 mins walk....then took the chair-lifts back down to this other town...
not much in this small town behind the hills so took the boat down the Rhine back to Rudesheim. I think I was the youngest person on that boat...This area is swamped with elderly people....BUT, great vibe!!!
Walking in town there are many wine tavern and beergardens! and they were filled
RüdesheimRüdesheimRüdesheim

some signs in town
with these old couples singing and dancing and drinking!!! So happy!!!!!! and it was in the middle of the day!!! Was a little pricey..or else I might have gone in to sample some food and wine.....

anyways, I decided to do the cheap way and just got some wine from the winestall....and ya...one glass got drunk, went to catch the train back to Frankfurt and slept soundly for an hour on that train! If not someone came into my cabin...I think I would have slept through the whole journey!!!

Got back and Suzanne made some simple cheese and tomatoes salad for me for dinner.....she is so nice!!!!! Her English isn't the best but we communicated a lot!! Leaving tomorrow down south lu...Füssen and Munich....I wonder how I will take Oktoberfest.....probably can survive for like 30 mins with a beer and then had to go back to sleep...HAAAAAAAAA!

**Extra...OMG!!!!!! Euro HIGHHIGHHIGH! 1:11!!!!!!! HOLY $§%%$"§/!**


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

tavern/restaurant straßetavern/restaurant straße
tavern/restaurant straße

full of eateries..full of people...full of action!
Flying cow!!!Flying cow!!!
Flying cow!!!

haaa! from a store......so funny!!
Cable car inside viewCable car inside view
Cable car inside view

yup, not that beautiful to look at. haaa!
Cable car outside viewCable car outside view
Cable car outside view

Much better!!!! Beautiful vineyards!!!!
Autumn is here!!!Autumn is here!!!
Autumn is here!!!

changing colours la!! the trees Ah!!
MournumentMournument
Mournument

made for tourist.....the cable car was built to test if the mournument was worth building!
walking through the woodswalking through the woods
walking through the woods

nice and relaxing...
View from above!View from above!
View from above!

nice view down the Rhine ne! I wanna get on that island there! but no access there I think...
Noone dared to enter...Noone dared to enter...
Noone dared to enter...

this cave that was inside this mushroom-shaped house...
the exit surprisingly...the exit surprisingly...
the exit surprisingly...

was right behind us! HAAAA...it was really dark though....-__-"
time for a chair-lift!time for a chair-lift!
time for a chair-lift!

a little safer than ski lifts...haaa
much better outside view!much better outside view!
much better outside view!

down to the other side of the hills..
Cloudy Riesling WineCloudy Riesling Wine
Cloudy Riesling Wine

but taste good and got me drunk, did its job!
Suzanne!Suzanne!
Suzanne!

She loves to take photographs...and I am waking up earlier tomorrow for her to get good light to take pix of me!....@__@...


Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 16; qc: 74; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb