My My My


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Sankt Goar
September 14th 2006
Published: September 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys,

Day 3 on my tour & I need sleep!!!

Spent 2 amazing days in Amsterdam! That city is gorgeous & a little rauncy. Went on a beautiful canal cruise & dinner for our 1st night & it was really really pretty. Walked around after, found a groovy pub & had a couple of beers.

Next day took a bike ride tour around the city, those people are crazy, everyone rides bikes, trying to cross the road is a nightmare. In the evening we went to a floating Chinese restaurant for dinner & then a sex show in the Red Light District.....mmmm, is all I have to say about that.

Set off at a nice time 8:30am for Germany, have seen clogs & cheese made, beer steins & cockoo clocks. We have a free hour then onto a cruise up the Rhine (which they serve grog on....yeah) then to our hotel for the night. Off to Prague tomorrow.

It is soooooooo bloody hot over here, around 30 - 32 everyday.

Mum I will try & call you from the hotel tonight. Haven't been able to find a pay phone, last nights hotel phone was broken.

The tour is fabulous, the group are great & I'm having a ball.

Love you all
Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxxxxxxx

Advertisement



16th September 2006

Stay cool
Hi Kel, I have just finished reading the travel novel you are going to put to print when you get home. I haven't had a chance to get onto this kind of catch up until now because unlike some people, I am working heaps so others can have days off!!!! All is well here, I have had heaps of work some days good others jolly frustrating but hey I still get paid on time so far!!!!! I am going to be a NANA!!!!!! Yayy, Yippee and all that kind aof stuff. Bek and Mark have bought a fruit shop in Somerville, neither of them know a thing about selling fruit and veg so that will be interesting!!!! mark is a chef so at least he knows fresh produce and how to use it I guess and Bek knows how to eat it!!!! Louisa is still run off her feet doing way too much as usual and Nathan hasn't heard anythiong about the accident except that they are STILL investigating it and going over reports!!!! I spent 3 hrs cleaning my mum's kitchen and then the rest of the day on the rest of the house so I am sore and sorry and she is VERY happy with the result. I must say it hardlty made much dent. I have decided we should all live in Thailand, not bangkok where it is touristy enad all but still really interesting but in the rural areas where they live with only the necessities and are happy and friendly and laid back. I walked slower and really slowes down and laughed heaps EVERY day and fell in love with the place and the people and the food and the smells and everything and I just can't wait to go back next year hopefully to finish what we strted over there. You will love it. I took abour 300 hundred oictures and said I would get my favourite ones printed. well you see, Ted's was having a great sale on prints and I got around 250 done!!!!! Hmmmm the re are some others I discovered as well that I haven't printed yet!!! Better get a few more days work to pay for it. If you have the chance you Have Got to See the inperial palace in Bangkik. Wear long pants or a long skirt or they will make you hire a skirt. You can but it later if you like it, I did cos it was my last day ther and I liked the skirt. Probvably got ripped off but I don't really care much. You don't need a guide fopr the palace either sodon't get fooled into that either it is the MOst amazing place I have seen. All mosaics. My camera had run out of memory(a bit like me!!!) and Richard offerd me his (camera, not memory) but I said no it's fine. just a palce. Boy was I wrong, I could have taken so many pictures of the detail. If I go back I really want to do the palace again so I can take photos of patterns and I LOVE photos of doors for some reason and they were so amazing. Anyway go see it for yourself. If you buy statues of elephants at the stalls over the road they are probably plastic, mine was and I didn't know and I loved it but I showed it at customs and the guty said hmmm I thiank it's plastic not wood and I said I don't care cos I lie it and I wasns't sure so I thought I would declare it anyway and after that all my stuff got a cursory glance I guess he didn't take me for a drug smuggler after that which of course I am not and I am tired after my week at work and I am getting rather silly so I will say by for now and keep having a FANTASTIC time because it goes too soon but save ebough money to buy a childcare center when you get back and have me as your regular casual!!! Love and God Bless Marg (Carey in case you were wondering)
16th September 2006

Stay nice!!!
Forgot to say NO MOreSEX SHOWS!!!!!!!! Have fun but stay nice please!!!! I knew I should be there to keep you on the right track. Love Marg (Carey)

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb