Nurburg Castle.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
September 14th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was interesting. A few other appropriate adjectives would be: cold, wet, and very very long. All four of us got in the car at 9:30 and drove to Nurburg Ring in Eifel. We went there for a car race, but it was canceled becuse of the rain. Well not because of the rain, but it was a dangerous factor considering that ealier Saturday morning there was an accident and some petroleum spilled on the track. This of course would be quite hazardous considering that oil and water prefer not to integrate. I don't want to complain about my day too miuch though because it really was quite entertaining and of course I haven't forgotten that after all I am in Germany. Therefore, nothing has ever amounted to anything that I would seriously consider "boring". After we left the race track my parents decided to drive to Nurburg casle which isnt very far from Nurburg ring considering that this is what the track was named after. The calstle was gorgeous. Everythign was misty becase of the dense fog, but by comparison it made the trees and such seem even greener. Besides this every detail seemed to be magnified to a ridiculous extent and very sharp. The feel was just like a movie. The air was cold so I was wide awake and had goose flesh throughout my entire stay there. It was worth it though.

Today was Sunday so there weren't many stores open when I went into town with Kairi, Bailey, Dori, and Gavin. There was, however, an antique street fair by Elisenbrunnen. I bought a red leather bag for 32€. I love it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb