My first day of school!!....kind of.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
September 1st 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Goodness gracious, today was my first day at a German school. It wasn't a full day though. Monika and I left at like 9:30 in the morning and unded up back home by noon. The counselor guy, Herr Opitz, was sick, so we spoke with his assistant. She assigned me a student guide named Stephi. Jesus was given a girl name Shyane. Jesus is also here on exchange, but he is from Mexico and not the United States. We also spoke with the head master, but instead of sitting in on a few classes after this we went home. Apparently there was a malfunction with the fire alarms so everyone was able to leave school early. I'm fairly certain that tomorrow will have a bit more in store for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb