A weekend with friends in Bonn


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Bonn
July 25th 2010
Published: July 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Hamburg - Bonn and back


Katrin & SimoneKatrin & SimoneKatrin & Simone

... at the beach party
I am currently on my way back home from Bonn, where I spent a weekend with my friends Simone, Katrin, Anke, and Tom.

On Friday, I was invited to my former employer’s summer party in Bonn. The party started off in the afternoon in the garden of the villa the company is based in. Some of my former colleagues still work with that company, but my friend Simone, for example, started working with a company that is based not far from Frankfurt, so she came all the way from there to attend the party. It was good to see my friends and former colleagues, and of course there were a lot of stories to tell. There was a great buffet, and a saxophone quartet played for us. Very nice. Some of us ended up in the Brazilian bar that we frequently attended while I was still working there. Nice cocktails 😉

Simone and I stayed with our friends Katrin and Tom. On Saturday, we spent a lazy afternoon in a sauna not far from my friend’s place, and in the evening, we went to a beach party, which was a lot of fun. I caught a train back to
Simone & TomSimone & TomSimone & Tom

... at the beach party
Hamburg today in the afternoon and will be back home in the evening. Thank you Katrin and Tom for having us, you are most lovely hosts!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Simone & KathaSimone & Katha
Simone & Katha

... at the beach party


Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb