Ich liebe Deutschland!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Bonn
September 7th 2007
Published: September 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone! I'm pretty sure most of you know by now, but some of you might not, that I am spending my fall trimester in Bonn, Germany. Bonn is a comparitively small Germany city not far from Cologne. I am staying in a small village, within the city limits, called Ueckesdorf. It's about a 20 minute bus ride from the center of Bonn. The family I am staying with is very nice. The father is a doctor and psychitrist, and the mother is a nurse in a psychiatric clinic, so I am learning about psychology here even though I don't have any psych classes. My guestmother is very good about correcting my German too, so I am learning plenty of German. The house I am staying in is fairly large for only 3 people, and I have a large room and bathroom to myself.

So far we haven't done a whole lot. We went to a play last night (one of the plays we are reading for theater class) called Don Carlos. To be honest, the play was actually pretty bad, but we went out to a bar afterwards, so it was worth it, lol. Tonight we are going to Puetchensmarkt, which is the largest German fair after Oktoberfest, and it is righthere in Bonn. It should be a good time. Well, That's about all for now. My internet access here is very limited, so I've had some trouble posting this so far, and I can't post pictures yet, but I will try to post them in a seperate blog on Monday. Until then, alles gutes und bis spaeter.

P.S. I'm having problems publishing this, so if you get like 80 e-mails, I'm sorry.
P.P.S. If you know anyone else who you think would be interested in this, please foward this to them. I'm sure I must have accidently left someone off the list 😞

Advertisement



7th September 2007

sweeeeeet! i'm glad you're having fun!
7th September 2007

Have fun!
Hey!! I'm so glad you included me in your blog! I see that you have a lot going on, and it seems like you're having a lot of fun. We all miss you!! Well, I know this was short but I have to run because today Rutgers plays Navy (yay!!). So have fun with everything and I hope to hear from you soon!! :) Lindsay

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb