Come the morning I'll be far from here ...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Lower Saxony
June 1st 2008
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

One Year Off - Part 1


Well, not quite. Day of departure is still quite a few 'sleeps' away. (Learnt that term from someone's blog and quite like it. Not that falling asleep is getting any easier as my stomach tends to get quite fluttery when I lie in bed and think of all the things to come.) But on July 11th I will turn my back on good old Germany and start my year off. Kenya, Tanzania .... all the way down to Cape Town, then Perth to - one way or the other - Sydney, or rather Mudgee (!!) to visit a good friend of mine. End of October it's on to Hanoi, up into the mountains, then southbound through the hinterlands to Saigon and the Mekong Delta. Cambodia and Laos will follow. Then it's home for Christmas. Travel plans for the new year are still under construction. Hopefully Tibet (!!) at some time.
This shall do for my very first entry. I'm an absolute novice at this kind of thing, have never been to an internet-café in my life, am quite lost when it comes to uploading photos which I have never yet needed to resize (haven't got a clue how to do it, they all come up quite blurry at the moment), but am delighted to read all about other people's adventures. Hopefully some of my friends will read my blog, which is why I am going through all this brain strain.
More soon.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb