Two weeks in.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Marburg
March 9th 2009
Published: March 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello again to all! Sorry it's been a bit since my last post. I would love to say it was because I was off taking some sweet trips, but the truth is not so exciting. Just laziness I suppose. The week/weekened was pretty uneventful. We went out Wednesday to a bar in the one dorm for a party for the new group of people coming in. That was a good time. They had some dancing (including an attempt to teach some dance steps) and for some odd reason the "Ghostbuster's" theme song was thrown in there. Very funny. Anywho, went out again on friday for a little while, also fun. Then my Saturday was pretty boring. Slept, did some laundry, studied a bit, and read more of The Odyssey. Ohhh, i did go into town for a little to get some groceries, and got a cell phone to use here. It was the first day of sunshine since I've been here. Sunday was back to the usual raining. Didn't do too much but I played some cards with some people from the group, as well as an Arab named.. Osama. Haha, he was cool. Today started up the new week of classes, and we will see how it goes. Just trying to soak in as much German as I can in this short period of time. Hopefully, I will be going on a trip within the next few weekends and I can have some good stories.

Also, to answer some questions I got from a certain someone : ) My time difference is 6 hours (ahead). Also, I did see some skateboarders in Cologne. There were a whole bunch of them in this big square area. And as for the weather, it is pretty similar to home. Cold, cloudy, and a decent amount of rain.

Hope everyone is still doing well at home. I will put more up again soon! Tschuss!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb