Preparations - 8 weeks before departure


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
June 11th 2012
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Since my last entry I managed to carry some things out



- Getting some decent hiking gear

In my point of view, hiking gear is one of the most important things. I will try to travel as light as possible with a backpack weighting not more than 10 Kg at departure. Tent and sleeping bag count 2,5 Kg - and I've spend less then 250 bucks for both. Yeah! 😊 I will upload a picture later on.



- Improve travel time table

I think I have to take Borneo out of my route. 7 weeks are not enough to do the whole planned Asia route and I don't want to feel the need to hurry up every time I watch the clock. That's why I am going from Singapure direct to Indonesia. I've planned to climb a very, very special mountain there. Which one? That's my secret and I will tell you the day I am leaving Singapure.

I've also already booked my open water diving course on a lonely Islands at Indonesia. Hard to get there but I think I can handle that.



- Vaccination

Another important aspect. I've started with the whole vaccination program at June 5th. The first one (a combination of four serums) hit my quite hard but I've recovered pretty fast. Today I took the first Hep. A/B vaccination. No bad feeling until now. Hope this will last the whole day since I have to work this night.



Today I've ordered 500 visiting cards with this blog address and my facebook account on it. I will scatter them over my route through Asia. I am curious if anybody will get in touch with me via the cards.



That's all for the moment.



Cheers,

Sven

Advertisement



11th June 2012

Enjoy the trip
Well, it does not need a card somewhere in Asia for me to know about your trip - but I wish you a great time anyway - have fun during your world-exploration! :) Regards... ...Felix

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb